Any Day Now

Feel free to show up any day now, little one. Mama’s feet are so swollen, the right one has a stretch mark. Seriously. No matter how high I elevate my feet, or how much water I drink, my feet are permanently swollen. Jiggling when I walk. Sometimes they swell so much, it’s painful. Sure, I could wear those special socks, but they would simply push the water into my thighs. Those bad boys are big enough, thank you.

I finally got the results for my group B strep test. I’m positive! I’ll have to be on antibiotics during labor. If I’m not on them for at least 4 hours before Sumo is born, he has to stay at the hospital for 48 hours to make sure he doesn’t get an infection. It’s always something.
We will get through this. One day, one step at a time.

As it is, little boy is still looking very healthy. That has never changed. That is the one thing we hold on to. Baby is healthy. It’s the only thing carrying us through this. Our son is healthy. For that we are thankful.

20130509-190538.jpg

Leave a Reply

