Deep Breath

I hate waiting. It seems that’s all I do these days. Wait for baby. Wait for test results. Wait, wait, wait. Spent an hour and a half at the doctor yesterday. Blood tests and I had to be hooked to a fetal monitor. Sumo is fine, my blood pressure is still high. I can’t even remember what the blood test is for. My kidneys? Eventually the results will come in and I’ll know what I’ve been tested for. Although, now that I think about it, I took a strep B test last Monday and I still don’t know the results. Oh well.

Yesterday I finally became a true Minnesotan. I made (with a lot of help from Chris!) a tater tot hotdish.

20130502-114409.jpg

I used:
2 lbs browned hamburger
2 boxes all-natural cream of mushroom
1 small bag frozen corn
1 bag Trader Joe’s tater tots
1 bag of cheddar cheese
Salt pepper

Preheat oven to 400. Brown the burger, season with salt and pepper. Stir in cream of mushroom and corn. Pour into 9×13 pan and top with cheddar cheese and then pop the tater tots on. Bake for around 20 minutes. Done! It was absolutely delicious!

I’m going to spend the rest of the week with my feet up. I need to rest and relax. Take my mind off my numb fingertips and toes. Soon. Sumo will be here soon.

20130502-115044.jpg

Leave a Reply

