Tick Tock

Woohoo!!! 33 weeks today! Which means at most I have six weeks until Sumo Baby arrives! My doctor will induce me at 39 weeks if he doesn’t escape before then. I am so, so very ready to meet this little guy. And to be done being pregnant.

I pulled a muscle on my collar bone yesterday. Which has rendered my sort of useless right arm…well a little  more useless. My fingers are tingling just typing this. Every day my right hand hurts a little more. I’m still trying to knit this baby blanket for Sumo. On a good day, I get 2 rows done. I’m using Knit Picks Brava, size 11 needles held single strand. I cast on 128 stitches. Cross your needles I get halfway finished before Sumo escapes.

Modified bed rest is not much fun. Last night I went to Target and looked at baby monitors. First time I’ve left the house in a week! We didn’t like any we saw, but we did get a diaper can. Not a diaper genie, a cheaper one that you can use regular trash bags in. So much easier and cheaper in the long run. No buying overpriced, fancy bags.

Other than that, I’m watching old episodes of Bones and reading The Good Cop by Brad Parks. Dreaming of the day I’ll be well enough to start doing yoga again.

20130405-160903.jpg

Leave a Reply

